Re: Backup function
comments powered by
A file restored from a backup is normally NOT a read-only file. The only situation where this can be expected is when it is restored to a CD-R or DVD-R or other media that is not re-writeable.
What happens if you copy the backup (.zip) file to the Desktop before you Restore it? Does it still produce a read-only file?