Comments:Access to death records in Oregon is restricted for 50 years to family members and legal representatives. If you are not a family member you can send your request with a notarized letter of consent signed by a family member. The state vital records office has death records starting from 1903. Non-certified copies of death records older than 50 years are also available from the Oregon State Archives.
In accordance with law – ORS 432.121, access to death records is restricted for 50 years except for family members, legal representatives, government agencies, persons licensed or registered under ORS 703.430 and persons with a personal or property right. Legal guardians must enclose a copy of the legal document. If you are not eligible, enclose a written permission note with a notarized signature of an eligible person.